DUI charges are often confusing and difficult to understand. Anyone found to have a Blood or Breath Alcohol Content (“BAC”) of above 0.08% may be convicted for impaired driving in the State of Arizona under A.R.S. § 28-1381(A)(2).
A “Regular” DUI is a class 1 misdemeanor. If you are found guilty, your penalties may include:
In addition to these court-ordered penalties, your driver’s license may be suspended for 90 days and you may be required to have an ignition interlock device installed in your vehicle for a period of one year – though the one-year requirement can be reduced to 6 months under certain circumstances.
Our Arizona DUI attorneys have extensive experience defending clients facing all types of DUI offenses. If you have been charged with a DUI, please consider consulting with an experienced Arizona DUI lawyer as soon as possible to learn how proper representation can be beneficial to the outcome of your case. Our DUI defense lawyers will prepare your case for court by scrutinizing all evidence brought against you for errors or inconsistencies to help protect your rights.
If you have been charged with a DUI in Arizona, you should discuss your legal options with an experienced Arizona DUI Lawyer. Contact the attorneys of Gallagher & Kennedy, by calling (602) 510-9999 today.
“After interviewing several recommended attorneys, I chose Woody Thompson without hesitation. From start to finish, he provided me with honesty, dedication and realistic details about my case. The entire firm was extremely thorough with communication and follow-up supporting me every step of the way. Woody never gave up by tackling every angle of my case for the very best outcome possible. ”